Event Details

9 Jun
Mozart and Dvorak
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

25 points

Paavo Jarvi conductor

Paul Lewis piano

£ 5.00
ARVO PART Fratres MOZART Piano Concerto No. 23, K488 DVORAK Symphony No. 9, From the New World Written in 1893 to celebrate the 400th anniversary of Columbus's discovery of America, From the New World explodes with American folk-inspired rhythms and melodies. Dvorak does not completely shun the infectious folk music of his native Bohemia, the influence of which can be heard throughout the symphony.