Event Details

24 Jan
Dvorak & Brahms
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

25 points

Tugan Sokhiev conductor

Akiko Suwanai violin

£ 5.00
MENDELSSOHN Overture, A Midsummer Night's Dream DVORAK Violin Concerto BRAHMS Symphony No. 1 On 24 January 1813 a group of musicians, music dealers and publishers met in London and founded the Philharmonic Society. For two hundred years the Royal Philharmonic Society has created a future for music by commissioning new music and supporting composers and musicians throughout the UK and abroad. This concert, conductor Tugan Sokhiev's second of the season, celebrates the Royal Philharmonic Society's Bicentenary with three composers closely associated with the Society's life and history.